Speak Up, I Can’t Hear You

What’s that you said?  You missed me?

Well, I missed you too!

I believe the last time we got together, I mentioned something about an enema?  Before you start asking me all about it, I should warn you that this topic is now on the list of “things I will never speak of again.”  As far as I’m concerned, it never happened.

Moving on…

My big bad birthday is in a couple of days.  You know the one, where you go from being cute and bubbly to hitting a brick wall going 125 mph.  The one in which you go from early 30s to mid 30s to omg…late 30s.  And, really, except for my 4 diligent readers, I’ve got very little to show for it.

But, THIS girl never gives up.  So in an desperate attempt to cling to my youth I’ve decided to embark on a 30 day work out challenge.  30 days 30 workouts.  I’ll be updating you all on my progress.  Just because I can, and not because I think you actually want to know.  I’m the one in charge here people.  Don’t worry, I’ll still be dressing inappropriate for my age on this blog too.  But now I won’t seem so…shallow.  Because I’ll be all focused on my slammin’ body and not my clothes.

Also, I’m going to make a better effort to live the primal lifestyle.  Which brings me to what I’m doing RIGHT NOW.

Image

I’m cooking the beef tongue of all beef tongues.

Oh yeah, Saturday nights at my house are lively affairs.


7 Comments on “Speak Up, I Can’t Hear You”

  1. G-LO says:

    Was it good? Did it taste you back? You can thank Whiskey Writer for this comment. 🙂

    • Bits says:

      It tastes like roast beef. Next up is dehydrated beef heart!

      Thanks so much for clicking and commenting on the link. Any good “girlie whiskey” recs?

      • G-LO says:

        Beef heart! I like how you roll. Quite brave! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

        Girlie whiskey? That depends. Have you had any whiskies, and if so, what have you liked?

  2. that picture is about 5 kinds of wrong going on there. ewwwwww. but I’m sure it’s one of those things that’s exponentially good for you right? rock on my fearless kitchen warrior. (and color me surprised. and further color me grateful that you DIDN”T cook that whie I was visiting.)

    amen.


Leave a comment