Let’s Pretend!

Let’s pretend that I didn’t eat those two pieces of greasy pizza while wearing white pants today.  Let’s pretend that this:

Image

is actually what I look like and I’ve got legs that keep going and going and going.  Let’s pretend that I am ALWAYS put together and I’m ALWAYS carrying the right bag and that I’m the type of girl that can make it through one day WITHOUT RUINING A PAIR OF PANTS.  And for that matter, let’s also pretend that I’m the type of girl that can WEAR white pants and look good instead of looking like the underbelly of a whale.

And while we’re at it, let’s pretend that my car IS actually registered and I DIDN’T get that ticket yesterday.


One Comment on “Let’s Pretend!”

  1. Dbag says:

    If it’s any consolation: Not too long ago, I was pulled over for speeding. I didn’t have my driver’s license with me, because I had lost it. Which didn’t matter much anyway, because it had been suspended for unpaid parking tickets. Also, my registration had expired (but, fortunately, I was within the 30-day grace period), and I didn’t have any proof of insurance.


Leave a comment