A Case of the Sundays

This morning I woke up and it was Sunday.  Which means tomorrow is Monday, which means I’ve got to go to the place that makes me exhaust all my coping skills – crying, drinking, complaining-  in rapid succession.  You might call it “work.”

But DAMMIT.  I am determined to make this week be different.  They can try to marginalize me but they’re messing with the wrong girl.  Why?  Because I AM A PUSSY.  And instead of just sexually harassing someone until I get fired,  I spent the day BAKING for those people because I have an intense need for EVERYONE TO LOVE ME.

So, after browsing Cookies and Cups, which is the blog I turn to when I need to bake for love, I decided I’d go with the Rolo Fudge Brownies.  However, since I often find myself these situations, I can also highly recommend the Salted Caramel Bars, as well as the Reese’s Peanut Butter Banana Bread (which can double as a door stop.)

So folks, wish me luck.  No one better take my stapler.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.